Beyond the Books

Home » Uncategorized » Character Interview: James Crofter from Mike Hartner’s Historical Fiction/ Romance I, Walter

Character Interview: James Crofter from Mike Hartner’s Historical Fiction/ Romance I, Walter

Categories

Archives



character interviews logo

We’re thrilled to have here today James from Mike Hartner’s new historical fiction/romance, I, Walter.  James is a 40 year old detective living in London, England. It is a pleasure to have him with us today at Beyond the Books!

I, WalterThank you so for this interview, James.  Now that the book has been written, do you feel you were fairly portrayed or would you like to set anything straight with your readers?

There really wasn’t much time to portray me in Dad’s biography.

Do you feel the author did a good job colorizing your personality?  If not, how would you like to have been portrayed differently?

Given the information that Mr. Hartner has about my life, I think the colorization was fine.  But there is a lot still to be told.

What do you believe is your strongest trait? 

MY strongest trait is still my ability to think fast.

Worse trait? 

Probably my worst trait is one that insists that I must solve the puzzle, and not just walk away from it.

If you could choose someone in the television or movie industry to play your part if your book was made into a movie, who would that be (and you can’t say yourself!)?

I think there are several good artists out there to play myself.  But I wouldn’t presume that people like Brad Pitt would even be interested in my role/

Do you have a love interest in the book?

No

At what point of the book did you start getting nervous about the way it was going to turn out? 

The minute I was taken at the party.

If you could trade places with one of the other characters in the book, which character would you really not want to be and why?

I would really not want to be two people:  I wouldn’t want to be my father, since seeing one of your children disappear really is heartbreaking, and I hope that never happens to our family again.  The second person I wouldn’t want to be is my Uncle Gerald.., More than hate, I totally pity him.  I saw too many things that happened to hi,

How do you feel about the ending of the book without giving too much away?

I think the ending to I, Walter was nearly a perfect beginning to my story.  Hopefully Mr. Hartner will see fit to write it.

What words of wisdom would you give your author if s/he decided to write another book with you in it? 

Tell it all.  Yes, my life has been filled with pain, but whose isn’t?

Thank you for this interview, James.  Will we be seeing more of you in the future?

 I certainly hope so.

About the Author:

Mike Hartner is a father, son, author, patriot, geek (ret), and husband.

His love of all things genealogical led him to writing, and writing has now led him to fiction and a large epic saga.

He lives in Vancouver, BC with his wife and son.

His latest book is the historical romance, I, Walter.

Visit his website at www.accidentalauthor.ca.

About the Book:

This is the life story of Walter Crofter, an English commoner who ran from home at the age of 11.  After two years living on the street, he ended up on a Merchant Mariners boat in the service of the Crown.

On his first voyage, he rescued a girl from pirates.  A very important girl, who stole his heart before she was returned to her home.

This is the story of his life.  What adventures he had at sea; what took him off the waters, and what happened to him as he lived his life and stayed true to his character.

Purchase your copy at AMAZON.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

We support Indie Authors!

