Beyond the Books

Home » Uncategorized » The Story behind ‘Not All Americans Are Racist,’ by Nicole Weaver

The Story behind ‘Not All Americans Are Racist,’ by Nicole Weaver

Categories

Archives



The Story Behind the Book

american (4)I was inspired to write Not All Americans Are Racist because of the killings of unarmed young black males. I believe certain part of America still has a fervent love affair with racism.  It is mind boggling that some people think the killings were justified, and Eric Garner and Trayvon Martin deserved to be killed. This sends a very bad message.  Now, granted I also believe black fathers need to do a better job raising their sons, but this does not excuse nor validate the  killings that took place.

I am an optimist and always thinking of ways to find solutions to problems. This is another reason why I wrote Not All Americans Are Racist. Many good white people are not racist. In my book, I talk about the non-racist people that helped me in becoming the person I am today.  One must never concentrate only on the bad.

Lastly…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

We support Indie Authors!

