Beyond the Books

Home » Uncategorized » The Story behind ‘Seasons of Empowerment for Adolescent Girls’ by Irene S. Roth

The Story behind ‘Seasons of Empowerment for Adolescent Girls’ by Irene S. Roth

Categories

Archives



The Story Behind the Book

Seasons of AdolescentsI have been teaching teens and young adults for over twenty five years, and I have discovered how vulnerable adolescent girls feel when they are in their early teens. I have also spoken to a few teens in my church and in other communities too, and they all expressed a very raw vulnerability, one that I remember very well.

I wanted so badly to help them. Yet, at that point, I had not done any research or work in this area. So, I kept reading for years and jotting my ideas down in my writer`s journal until one day something clicked:  I knew that I had to do something to help these wonderful girls to live the best life that they were capable of. And that is how the idea for the book was born.

It took me many more years to do a lot of reading and research. I…

View original post 325 more words

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

We support Indie Authors!

