Beyond the Books

Home » Uncategorized » Murder in Another Time and Place

Murder in Another Time and Place

Categories

Archives



Cold

dead woman on stairsI’m so excited because this week my first novel, The Bone Church, will be featured at the Virginia Festival of the Book. I’ll get to schmooze with readers and fellow thriller authors, go to receptions and fancy brunches, and do all the things that I don’t often do because I’m usually at home using all manner of Voodoo to conjure ideas for my stories. Or I’m wiping noses, cooking dinners and chaperoning field trips.

Not complaining here. It’s a great life.

But I’m especially over the moon because I get to be part of a panel discussing Murder in Another Time and Place. For a girl like me, murder (especially murder in a foreign locale) is like the Beatles. It’s like Fifty Shades of Grey. It’s, it’s…well, you get the picture. I get all beside myself.

I love cold-blooded killings, crimes of passion, politically motivated assassinations, ritualized serial murders –…

View original post 281 more words

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

We support Indie Authors!

