Beyond the Books

Home » Character Interviews » Character Interview: Robert from Cheryl C. Malandrinos’ first chapter reader, A Christmas Kindness

Character Interview: Robert from Cheryl C. Malandrinos’ first chapter reader, A Christmas Kindness

Categories

Archives



A-Christmas-Kindness-digital-coverWe’re thrilled to have here today Robert from Cheryl Malandrinos’ first chapter reader, A Christmas Kindness.  Robert is eight years old.

It is a pleasure to have him with us today at Beyond the Books!

Thank you so for this interview, Robert.  Now that the book has been written, do you feel you were fairly portrayed or would you like to set anything straight with your readers?

Cheryl did a great job portraying my character. It’s tough being a kid. When she was my age she didn’t have to deal with the half the stuff I do. Before I met Glenn I didn’t really think about the kids out there who might not have warm clothes or a lot of toys. But meeting him made me forget about what I wanted for Christmas for a while.

 

Do you feel the author did a good job colorizing your personality?  If not, how would you like to have been portrayed differently?

 

Isn’t coloring something you do with a coloring book and some crayons?

 

What do you believe is your strongest trait?

 

I guess I would have to say I’m a kind person.

 

Worse trait?

 

Well, I was only thinking of myself at the beginning.

If you could choose someone in the television or movie industry to play your part if your book was made into a movie, who would that be (and you can’t say yourself!)?

 

Haley Joel Osment would have done a great job when he was younger. Casey Simpson, who plays Ricky Harper on Nicky, Ricky, Dicky & Dawn would be great too.

 

Do you have a love interest in the book?

 

Girls are still kind of yucky to me…though the girl who stood next to me in line as I waited for Santa was really cool.

 

At what point of the book did you start getting nervous about the way it was going to turn out?

 

When Glenn told me about his younger brother. It made me really sad and I wasn’t sure what was going to happen.

 

If you could trade places with one of the other characters in the book, which character would you really not want to be and why?

 

Being Santa would be awesome. Think of all the good I could do then.

 

How do you feel about the ending of the book without giving too much away?

 

It was nice to see my mom so proud of me.

 

What words of wisdom would you give your author if s/he decided to write another book with you in it?

 

Well, I hope Cheryl would write a book with me being a bit older to see if I took her message to heart.

 

Thank you for this interview, Robert.  Will we be seeing more of you in the future?

 

I’m not sure. You’ll have to check with Cheryl about that.

////////////////////////////////////////

A Christmas Kindness

Eight-year-old Robert is eager to share his wish list with Santa at the mall on Christmas Eve. When he meets Glenn, who has only one request for Santa, Robert is confused over what he should do. Can he cast aside what he wants and ask Santa to bring his new friend a special gift?

Find out more on Amazon

CCMalandrinos Author Photo

Cheryl Malandrinos is a freelance writer, children’s author, ghostwriter, and editor. Her children’s books include Little Shepherd (GAP, 2010) and A Christmas Kindness (4RV, 2012 & 2014). She is also a book reviewer and blogger. Ms. Malandrinos lives in Western Massachusetts with her husband and two daughters. She also has a son who is married.

You can visit Cheryl online at:

Website: http://ccmalandrinos.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ccmalandrinos

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Cheryl-C-Malandrinos-170542359697682/

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

We support Indie Authors!

