Beyond the Books

Home » Character Interviews » Character Interview: Aidan Carson from Ken Lizzi’s science fiction novel, ‘Under Strange Suns’

Character Interview: Aidan Carson from Ken Lizzi’s science fiction novel, ‘Under Strange Suns’

Categories

Archives



character interviews logoWe’re thrilled to have here today Aidan Carson from Ken Lizzi’s new science fiction, Under Strange Suns.  Aidan Carson is a soldier, in his mid-thirties living in a variety of Army bases and orbital military platforms.

It is a pleasure to have him with us today at Beyond the Books!

Thank you so for this interview, Aidan.  Now that the book has been written, do you feel you were fairly portrayed or would you like to set anything straight with your readers?

Nah, Ken’s a squared-away writer. Sure, he sometimes shows me when I’m not at my best, but he always gives me my due.

UnderStrangeSuns_medDo you feel the author did a good job colorizing your personality?  If not, how would you like to have been portrayed differently?

Ken gets my sense of humor. But maybe he could have portrayed me as superhuman and invulnerable. Would have made things easier on me.

What do you believe is your strongest trait? Adaptability.

Worse trait? Introspection at inappropriate times.

If you could choose someone in the television or movie industry to play your part if your book was made into a movie, who would that be (and you can’t say yourself!)?

Hell, I don’t know.

Do you have a love interest in the book?

Could be.

At what point of the book did you start getting nervous about the way it was going to turn out?

For me, probably about Chapter 6.

If you could trade places with one of the other characters in the book, which character would you really not want to be and why?

Maybe Sam McAvoy. The man always seems to have more fun than I do.

How do you feel about the ending of the book without giving too much away?

No complaints. Well, could have used a less painful path to get there. But, no complaints.

What words of wisdom would you give your author if s/he decided to write another book with you in it?

Give me some technical skills, so I can stay indoors, away from the slings and arrows. No, I don’t mean it. I’d get bored.

Thank you for this interview, Aiden. Will we be seeing more of you in the future?

Doubtful. I’m trying to enjoy some happy every after.

//////////////////////////////////////////////

Title: Under Strange Suns

Genre: SF

Author: Ken Lizzi

Website: http://www.kenlizzi.net

Publisher: Twilight Times Books

Read Chapter One

Amazon / B&N / OmniLit / Twilight Times Books

Under Strange Suns is on sale now until August 28th: Only .99 cents!

About the Book:

In the tradition of Edgar Rice Burroughs’ John Carter of Mars, Under Strange Suns brings the sword-and-planet novel to the twenty-first century. War is a constant, and marooned on a distant world, former Special Forces soldier Aidan Carson learns there is nothing new Under Strange Suns.

About the Author:

Ken Lizzi is an attorney and the author of an assortment of published short stories. When not traveling – and he’d rather be traveling – he lives in Portland, Oregon with his lovely wife Isa and their daughter, Victoria Valentina. He enjoys reading, homebrewing, and visiting new places. He loathes writing about himself in the third person. Connect with Ken on Facebook and Twitter.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

We support Indie Authors!

%d bloggers like this: