Beyond the Books

Home » Character Interviews » Character Interview: John Birch from Robert V Baynes novel, ‘The Day the Dollar Died’

Character Interview: John Birch from Robert V Baynes novel, ‘The Day the Dollar Died’

Categories

Archives



book cover (1)-1We’re thrilled to have here today John Birch from Robert V Baynes new novel, The Day the Dollar Died. John Birch is a 54 year old farmer living near Peoria, Illinois.

It is a pleasure to have him with us today at Beyond the Books!

Thank you so for this interview, John Birch. Now that the book has been written, do you feel you were fairly portrayed or would you like to set anything straight with your readers?

I think I have been fairly portrayed. Personally, I did not like the direction the book took my life. I really had a pretty good life when the book started, but I lost quite a bit by the time it was over.

Do you feel the author did a good job colorizing your personality? If not, how would you like to have been portrayed differently?

I think the author did a good job with my personality. I am not a ball of fire, but I like to think that I am pretty stable.

What do you believe is your strongest trait?

My strongest trait is probably my ability to stick to things and see them through. I worked very hard on my farm for years and I was well rewarded for it.

Worse trait?

My worst trait is the fact that I can’t see what is happening around me that endangers my family even when it is obvious and people point it out to me.

If you could choose someone in the television or movie industry to play your part if your book was made into a movie, who would that be (and you can’t say yourself!)?

Boy, that is a tough one. Maybe Liam Neeson or Harrison Ford.

Do you have a love interest in the book?

Well of course, my lovely wife! I fell in love with her when we were young and I still think she is beautiful!

At what point of the book did you start getting nervous about the way it was going to turn out?

When everything started skyrocketing in price. I had never seen that kind of inflation and I wasn’t sure how to react.

If you could trade places with one of the other characters in the book, which character would you really not want to be and why?

I really would not want to be Jimmy. He never knew his father very well and he never learned how to work and provide for himself. I kind of felt sorry for him.

How do you feel about the ending of the book without giving too much away?

I have mixed feelings about it. At least I was able to save my family, but I lost almost everything else.

What words of wisdom would you give your author if s/he decided to write another book with you in it?

I’m not really anybody special so don’t build me up too much. I’m just an average guy.

Thank you for this interview, John Birch. Will we be seeing more of you in the future?

I believe so. I hope to be in the same story with a different ending. It might be interesting to explore what could happen if things were a little different.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

dad 2

Robert V Baynes is concerned about the direction America is headed and wants to share his concerns with others who care about their freedom. In his spare time, he likes to fish, cook and read.

Twitter / Facebook / Website / Amazon

1 Comment

  1. thedarkphantom says:

    Reblogged this on As The Pages Turn.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

We support Indie Authors!

