Beyond the Books

Home » Character Interviews » Character Interview: Jasmin “Psycho” Kramer from Richard Blunt’s fantasy novel ‘Lucas Trent 3: Grand Theft Magic”

Character Interview: Jasmin “Psycho” Kramer from Richard Blunt’s fantasy novel ‘Lucas Trent 3: Grand Theft Magic”

Top Posts

Categories

Archives



We’re thrilled to have here today Jasmin “Psycho” Kramer from Richard Blunt’s fantasy novel, Lucas Trent 3: Grand Theft Magic,. Jasmin is a 20 year old Administrator living in Dunstable, England.

It is a pleasure to have Jasmin with us today at Beyond the Books!

Thank you so for this interview, Jasmin.  Now that the book has been written, do you feel you were fairly portrayed or would you like to set anything straight with your readers?

Grand Theft MagicIn a book like this it’s hard to be portrait fairly. Unless of course your name is Lucas Trent. *laughs* I think everyone from the “Mages of the round fireplace” would have loved to get more frontline attention, but I guess my time will come when Lucas finally gets to interact a bit more with some girls. Our beloved author tries to dodge that bullet pretty rigorously, but he can’t do that forever.

Do you feel the author did a good job colorizing your personality?  If not, how would you like to have been portrayed differently?

Oh, I definitely feel that my personality is colorful enough. The problem only is that Lucas is so bad in reading personalities… And mostly this story is written from his point of view, so his misreads are what you see as well. But under the wraps I think I am doing OK. And it might even be an advantage that nobody really knows who I am.

What do you believe is your strongest trait?

My tits of course. Nobody has bigger ones or better formed ones in the entire story. Oh, sorry, you were asking for traits, not trademarks… *grins* Well, seriously, I am the Psycho, so I am the one who deals with human emotions. I think my strongest trait is my capability to calm everyone down. Although… Is this a trait? Or is this part of my magic? Damn…

Worse trait?

I talk too much. But I think you can tell that by now, can’t you?

If you could choose someone in the television or movie industry to play your part if your book was made into a movie, who would that be (and you can’t say yourself!)?

I think Richard once said that the perfect fit for me would be Katherine Hicks. Don’t know why he said that, I don’t even know who that is. I would call for Bonnie Wright. Although… She might need some graphics editing to fit…

Do you have a love interest in the book?

Yeah, but only a very short one. And I think it’s only there because Richard wanted to annoy me. How could I fall for such a dickhead in the first place?

At what point of the book did you start getting nervous about the way it was going to turn out?

I don’t get nervous. Ever. Well… Except when I am in a hospital. But that’s another story.

If you could trade places with one of the other characters in the book, which character would you really not want to be and why?

That would for sure be Cedric Mason. The others might not have noticed it yet, but deep down he is pretty evil… And while that might have turned out to be an advantage for us so far I would never want to be like that.

How do you feel about the ending of the book without giving too much away?

I feel great about it. I am a little afraid though… I know that there is a fourth part coming up, and knowing the ending of this one I am not sure if I will like the next one.

What words of wisdom would you give your author if s/he decided to write another book with you in it?

Richard, next time you better give me the central role. Otherwise I will make your life miserable.

Thank you for this interview, Jasmin.  Will we be seeing more of you in the future?

I don’t think Richard will let me roam freely again after what I just said, but let’s see.

 

Publishing under a pen name to keep his personal life separate from his writing life, Richard Blunt was raised in the heart of Europe, in a nation where English is not the native language. Like his heroes, Richard blunt is nothing more than a shadow – a specter that whispers a story for everyone to hear.

His latest book is Lucas Trent 3: Grand Theft Magic.

You can visit his website at http://www.lucastrent.com/ and his blog at http://richardblunt.blogspot.com/.

After a field trip suddenly turns into a near catastrophe Lucas and the others shift into high gear to avenge their injured friend. But when an unexpected foe arrives at the scene they quickly find themselves in a life or death situation that not even their extraordinary skills can solve. Realizing that they have bitten off more than they can chew Lucas desperately starts looking for trustworthy allies, just to find out once again that things are never as easy as they appear at first.

Can they survive the battles at hand? Will they be able to tell friend from foe? Or will the epic quest they have stumbled into be too much for them to handle?

Follow Lucas Trent and his friends through an action-paced story of mysteries, secrets and deceptions and find out…

 


1 Comment

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

We support Indie Authors!