Beyond the Books

Home » Uncategorized » Interview with Diana Sims, author of Forever King: Surviving the Loss of My Unborn Child

Interview with Diana Sims, author of Forever King: Surviving the Loss of My Unborn Child

Categories

Archives



As a self-publishing author, Diana Sims has felt compelled to share her journey regarding the loss of her son, and the miracle that took place after his passing. She simply wants to let other women, who have lost children, know that there is still light at the end of the tunnel.

Aimed primarily at all mothers ranging from teenagers to the older women, Forever King: Surviving the Loss of My Unborn Child particularly addresses those who have lost a child, no matter the circumstance.

Diana is committed to humanitarian services whether in her field or position. She worked for many years helping customers keep their homes from foreclosure during the economic fall in 2008. Currently, she is assisting physicians and patients as a Patient Liaison. Diana is a California native and resides in Southern California with her loving husband Cory Sims, and three handsome Kings in training: Isaiah, Solomon, and Anthony Sims.

WEBSITE & SOCIAL LINKS:

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

About the Book:

Title: FOREVER KING: SURVIVING THE LOSS OF MY UNBORN CHILD
Author: Diana Sims
Publisher: Forever King Publishing
Pages: 78
Genre: Inspirational/Self-Help

Sims life has been one of a survivor… a survivor of grief and distraught after having lost a child. Today, she is using the journey, to help other women, who have had similar experience of losing a child, whether through early pregnancy, miscarriage or stillbirth, to have hope.

Watch the book trailer at YouTube.

FOR MORE INFORMATION:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Q: Welcome to Beyond the Books, Diana.  Can we start out by telling us whether you are published for the first time or are you multi-published?

This is my first manuscript being published. I am so excited and happy to share it with you and the world.

Q: When you were published for the first time, which route did you go – mainstream, small press, vanity published or self-published and why or how did you choose this route?

My manuscript is self-published. I chose this route because I wanted to have all creative control on the book about my unborn son, and the legacy he will leave behind through me spreading his story and helping the hurting world know there is hope.

Q: How long did it take you to get published once you signed the contract?

Self- Published author on my own publishing company: Forever King Publishing. It took me a month after I completed the book.

Q: How did it make you feel to become published for the first time and how did you celebrate?

I was so elated and anxious at the same time. Sharing such intimate details of my son’s passing was a big leap of faith and courage that I had to do in order to help other women see life continues and life does go on and great things are awaiting them. I celebrated by having a book signing. I had a great photographer who captured all the events gracefully.

Q: What was the first thing you did as for as promotion when you were published for the first time?

I ran Facebook and Instagram Ads to promote the book and get the word out. I also reached out to family and friends to share my book cover and particulars on their own timelines on all social media platforms available.

Q: Since you’ve been published, how have you grown as a writer and now a published author?

What I realized, the easiest part is writing the book, I had to realize what I did after the book was published as a self-publishing Author was vital and key to this book becoming a success. Put in the work and life will pay off!

Q: What has surprised or amazed you about the publishing industry as a whole?

I am a self-publishing author so this whole experience is new and amazing because I was able to complete this project on my own.

Q: What is the most rewarding thing about being a published author?

The most rewarding thing about being a published author is being able to convey my life on paper and others being able to read and live this piece of my life through me.

Q: Any final words for writers who dream of being published one day?

Just do it! Don’t think about it, don’t hesitate, there is someone’s healing depending on you and the word that God has placed in your mouth. Rise up and mark your mark in the world.

 


Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

We support Indie Authors!